Advertisement
How-ToLearn

How to Delete Your Notion Account

Deleting your Notion account couldn’t be simpler. The process takes around a minute, from start to finish. Just remember to download your workspace(s) before proceeding. While Notion retains user data for a little less than a month after an account is terminated, it’s wise to depart with all your data in tow. You never know when you may need something again in the future.

How to Delete Your Notion Account

  1. Navigate to Settings & Members.
  2. Select My Account.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and select Delete My Account.
  4. Enter your email address, then select Permanently Delete Account.

Help! I Accidentally Deleted My Notion Account

Notion waits around a month – 30 days, to be specific – before purging user files after an account has been deactivated. This means you have plenty of time to request your account be reinstated so you can retrieve a file you left behind should you have deleted it without making a copy. Just shoot an email to team@makenotion.com with your request and they’ll take care of the rest.

Back to top button