Other Tools

How to Cancel Canva

This article is an instalment in Cancel It, a series dedicated to helping you cancel your subscriptions, because parting ways isn't always as easy as it should be. 

Canva Pro users, including those who took advantage of the free trial, can cancel their subscription in a few clicks, no questions asked, and revert to a standard Canva Free membership — which offers unlimited access to a quarter-of-a-million templates, hundreds of thousands of free visual assets, and a suite of real-time collaboration tools.

But before we dive into how to cancel Canva, we should first note that Canva Enterprise users will need to reach out to their sales representative to inform them that they’d like to cancel their subscription. They will then be able to set the wheels in motion with the cancelation, in line with the notice period negotiated in onboarding. 

How to Cancel Canva

  • Log in to Canva.
  • Click on your account name from the Homepage.
  • Select Account Settings, followed by Billing & Teams.
  • Scroll down to the Subscriptions section and click Cancel Subscription. 

It’s worth noting that you need to be the team administrator to cancel Canva. This is because administrators can assemble a team of up to five people who can access a shared workspace and use the tool collaboratively. These individuals aren’t billed, with one invoice sent to the creator of the team — the person who needs to cancel it.

Related Articles

Back to top button